KORELKO DAY 7

Lessons by the beach as usual but today no soup :)))
This lovely lady Alona; one of the Ukrainian adults, asked me to join her at the beach taverna for lunch....lots of fish, Greek salad and Tzatziki and not a sign of soup!!!!
We eventually managed to get a taxi back to camp just in time for siesta....what a hard day.
When I woke up Gina (my Greek Sister and the camp owner’s daughter) had arrived to rescue me. She was surprised when I said it was ok I would stay. She asked but what’s it like?? I said....amazing, awful, wonderful, basic and uplifting!!! Life is a balanced. She asked do you have hot water...no I have 2 taps. One is blue and one is red but the water is always cold:))))
In the evening it was time for yet another gathering!!! Honestly my body clock has no idea what is happening....sleep 3pm until 5pm...then up until the early hours!!! 2AM to be precise then we plan to be up at 5:30AM to see the sunrise!!!!
Life is a balance...but obviously not of sleep!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.