Exploits of a Veelager

By KirkCowan

The Dark Knight

Weatherman not entirely correct about today's forecast but headed out from The Veelage for a walk in the Galloway Forest Park and also to try out my newly acquired 10-20 zoom lens.

Managed to dodge the showers and walked off the path in amongst the trees as wanted one of those " Tall Pines " type shots with the wide angle lens and was really pleased with this one, I thought the bit of light at the tree tops looked quite like an eagle or angel even, until someone pointed out to me it was more like the Bat Signal and have to agree with them ?

Had a Cameron McNeish moment and found myself enjoying a walk along the Southern Upland Way for a few miles, finding a remote abandoned old herd's cottage which will make a great backdrop for a star trails pic sometime in the future.

Got a bit of practice for finding it in the dark as the sun had long disappeared and the first stars were beginning to show in the darkening sky but I wasn't hanging around for any night sky pics as steak pie and my feet up at home was now my focus :)

All in all a pleasant afternoon and did me a lot more good than sitting in front of the box at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.