WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Toi et moi

Predictably, after days of heatwave, the evening of the meal on the square was cool and rainy, so it was in the completely charmless village hall instead. Entertainment once more provided by Toi et Moi. Their performance was less charming here too; what with the music and the buzz of talk reverberating in the room, it was difficult to participate in conversation, and then I had a monologue from V about the shortcomings of doctors. Normally I'd have dealt with this by dancing, but ...

So I didn't enjoy it that much and by 10:30 we'd had enough, so we went home for an early night. My one usable photo took much faffing to be acceptable as a blip. Once more I relied on the long lens on the Olympus to get anything at all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.