Another day another garage sale

Sunday is the day of garage sales apparently. There were loads of stalls, many were clothing and surplus DIY bits. I managed to pick up 2 necklaces and an vintage chemists bottle with glass stopper which I’ll give a good clean and stick in my bathroom, hopefully with some essential oil concoction inside it.

Weather’s been in and off sunny all day and was only supposed to get to 22 degrees but it felt warmer.

Explored a local town which was pretty and rather wanted to see inside the hillside church but the lady with the key was locking up as we arrived. The brief glimpse I got was of bright stained glass covered in cobwebs. There were lots of very thin looking cats lying on the church steps in the shade and they’d made it look like they lived on the steps permanently.

It’s been a somewhat lazy afternoon which is good and I think the mosquitoes are taking a well earned break from feasting on my legs! hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.