Sunshine

I floated in the pool for 2 hours on a giant inflatable smile and the time flew

The day was tinged with a little sadness as goodbyes have to be said tomorrow

Lovely weather today with a strange storm like wind in the evening - a bit unsettling

Had lunch out in a cafe. The food was good and great value but the service was abysmal - so much so that the other customers were looking at each other in disbelief. My water tasted faintly of washing up liquid, it took nearly an hour to get served (the people next to us who’d reserved a table waited even longer sadly) and nearly every order that came out went to the wrong table- not sure what was going on but I’ve never known it so haphazard, it’s usually a great, reliable place.

Visited an antique/ bric a brac shop where I’ve got nice necklaces from in the past but I didn’t find anything of note this time, still it was lovely to check out all the bits and pieces for sale such as some really old, beautifully decorated musical instruments

I was supposed to have packed my bags tonight but the evening flew and so it’s going to be an early morning job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.