Three bugs...

...on a wet wild rose.

I was supposed to go on a Belles ride today, but I dropped out - partly because of the weather forecast and partly because of the need to get some work done. We consequently had a gentle walk up to the weir and back, before the heavens opened around lunchtime, and then I had a productive few hours at my project.

Reports on Meetup and on Facebook confirmed that the cyclists did get wet. And they had two mechanicals and two punctures, so there was probably quite a lot of standing around waiting, as well as a long ride. It apparently took them seven hours to complete the ride (and then there would have been the cycle back from Fisherrow....). So I'm glad I didn't go.

Instead, here's a damp rose from a slightly sweaty muggy walk around the local parades.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.