Feijoas

These 2 feijoa trees will form a wind break on this corner. The wind cloth was primarily for the lemon tree out of sight to the right but the feijoas are appreciating it too.

Before the spring and summer nor'easterlies arrive I need to add another strip of cloth above this one, and add higher supports, and another in the middle.

Over the next 6 months the feijoas will grow long stems. I'll snip them back to encourage thicker growth. If they remain happy they'll likely flower and fruit next autumn.

Dad grew wonderful feijoas and these remind me of him.

I've had a rough old day. I did something to my neck, back, and pelvis last night/yesterday. On the orders of my chiropractor I've shuffled ouy on small walks, rested flat on my back, and been careful to move with everything symmetrical.

Tomorrow is another day.

Today's gratitude: For access to health care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.