Connections 2013

"You can't understand a city without using its public transportation system."
Erol Ozan

This image is of the nearly finished Central Station in downtown Saint Paul. In this year, the long-awaited light rail system connecting the Twin Cities will finally be completed. It never made sense to me that we did not have a public rail system until now so this Ozan quote really hits home by indirect reason.

I am quite excited at the prospect of taking rail transit again. I miss that aspect of NYC and London. Please try it in large to see the cubic-moderne design of the shelters.

I hate to be so brief but my adventures outdoors in the sub-zero weather got the best of me. I am off to bed with a runny nose, sore throat, a fresh box of tissues and a Nyquil chaser. I am quite sure I will sleep this off.


And thanks to those who have welcomed my boy-dog Bravo to blip. Our family is having great fun with his journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.