2013 - Day #2

So, as far as years go, 2013 has started off just the way I like it. Two beach walks in two days; both very different.

Today, JL let the 'wee one' have a short on-lead beach experience, a new one for him. Safe to say, I think he enjoyed himself. He's no wimp, and loved playing with the big boys (Cousteau and Bracken), and girl, (Lenci).

It has rained on and off today, but it's been a wonderful day. I have pottered and I have done some school work and some photography work. All in all, I have had a very pleasant time.

I had better go and make a start on dinner; I'm off to the supermarket.

I sent out a text to a few choice friends earlier, and I'll share it with you, my blip friends, too:

I've just come back from the beach. How blessed are we to live in this beautiful country? :-)

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.