In the dog house

I've been a bit of a naughty puppy today. Do you want to know what I've done? …...........No! ….............Well I'm going to tell you anyway.


At about 5am Ann woke up because she could hear a gnawing noise. She was really worried that we had a big fat rat in the flat but she was very brave and went to investigate. The gnawing sound was me having a bit of a chew at the bottom of the kitchen units. Fortunately I hadn't done any serious damage, but I got taken into the bedroom so that she could keep an eye on me for the rest of the night. I like it in the bedroom so I might try chewing the kitchen units again tonight. Mmmmm.......... I'm not sure if that plan will work. Her brain wasn't working properly at 5am! 
Apparently what Ann should have done was just shut me in my crate. Oh and if anyone is interested; the anti-chew spray that Ann squished on the units doesn't seem to put me off!!!


Went for a walk up Craiglockhart Hill and around Craiglockhart Pond. Everywhere was very muddy because it has been raining a lot in the last couple of days. Ann didn't mind me getting muddy because it wasn't really my fault. However she did mind when I deliberately went into part of the pond that was covered in green slime. I emerged absolutely filthy and I refused to go into a deeper part of the pond where there was nice clean water for me to get clean. 


Now that I've discovered how 'cooling' playing in water can be, I'm just in it all the time but I need to learn how to swim. MollyCollie hardly ever had a bath because when she got muddy, she knew that she had to go swimming in clean water. The trouble is..................... we only have a shower so if Ann were to shower me she'd have to take off all her clothes and get in there with me. Apparently she's going to look into 'washing facilities' to use on our balcony because at the moment she just has to give me a good towel dry and then leave me to dry off naturally so that she can brush me. And I stink!!! So then the whole flat stinks of wet dog.


After my walk (more than12,000 steps for Ann and at least twice as many for me) I got left home alone for one and a half hours. Yesterday I got left for more than three times that length of time & was still happily snoozing when Ann came home. When Ann came back today I'd chewed the bottom of the kitchen units and I'd chewed part of the wallpaper off the wall. Obviously Ann was not very happy with me and I got shouted at.


This afternoon I went to the field to play with my new ball. After a few plays I did my usual trick of taking it into the undergrowth and dropping it. Ann got very angry with me. She refused to go and get it because the undergrowth was full of nettles. So I got taken home early and apparently I'm not going there again to play with a ball. And what is really annoying.................... there's a perfectly good field, right next to our flat (which doesn't have any undergrowth in it) but it belongs to the school and doggies aren't allowed in. Grrrrr....................


So all in all, today hasn't been a particularly good day for me.


#Tomorrowwillbebetter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.