PERKELE!

I was informed in the afternoon by another geocacher, that there was something wrong with one of my own cache. It was four stage puzzle cache and situation was much worse as I expected. Most and critical parts of the cache were stolen including two trackables. Only 8 kg metallic box, logbook and a box lock with a key were left. Due of that theft the whole idea of the cache was crashed so I had to disable it until I decide what to do with it. You can imagine that I said quite a many dirty words...one of those in title...

I suppose the guilty one is some other cacher, as it was visible in cache map for premium members only, whom pay annual fee to get all caches available. Hence, some random people (muggler) can't even know what tricks need to do to get the first numeral coded lock open..especially when that lock code was written in cache page tip section by chinese numbers and decoded too, so you need google first.  The next phase included magic box in the steel box where was the key to the final lock and after that it was possible to get the logbook in hand. The final key was in the lock and both were lying on ground outside of cache box. There were not used any violence at least I didn't saw any broken pieces, so that thief must known what to do. I'm so pissed off...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.