Evening altar

A time of quiet contemplation in Sue's back yard. Reset. 

We're reading a book called Morning Altars, by Day Schildkret. It's a beautiful book with hundreds of photos. Schildkret recommends a seven-step process for gathering bits and shards from one's environment, establishing a place to create an altar, clearing it, arranging bits and pieces in mandala shapes, making photographs of them, sharing them on social media, and then letting them go. It's a lovely way to engage with the earth and disengage from the mind for a little while. I'm not sure about the sharing part, which takes us back to screens, but I see it's integral to his process.

Many thanks for the beautiful responses to my last few posts. I am behind in responding, but I have read them all with appreciation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.