Reflection...

An unexpectedly lovely day with sunshine and warm temperatures! I obviously hadn’t listened to the forecast properly! This evening the sun in the conservatory was so golden.

I’ve been responsible for an ex colleagues’ lunch which happened today. The original 15 slipped away to 6, and I’ve had to make several calls to the venue with number changes. It was a good time though and we reminisced and caught up and made new plans.

We missed those unable to join us. Two are in the middle of chemotherapy, two are caring for elderly parents who need special attention at the moment. Two had funerals to go to. Some things happen with short notice.

I began yet another cupboard cull when I got home which has meant one spare bedroom is now littered with piles of things to go elsewhere! A good mess though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.