Life In Wales

By KarenC

Recovering from the night before

Poor little Louis wasn't very well on New Year's Eve and was sick before we went out. We though he'd just eaten something that had upset his stomach, but at 5.30am yesterday morning, he woke Alan up, being sick again. It was in the bathroom, but then when Alan came downstairs, it was all over the living room!

We made sure he drank lots if water yesterday and only gave him a small amount of food last night, and he seems to be ok now. He slept most of the day yesterday and here he is this morning in his bed, hopefully recovering - Poor boy!

I'll take him out for a walk now before I go to work, and hopefully after another day of rest he'll be back to his usual self.

Unfortunately we've woken up to no telephone or internet connection this morning, so this photo is taken with my new iPhone - I'm very impressed with the camera on it, and I've used the Blip App to add an effect to it to give a slightly dreamy effect.

I wish you all a good day if you're back to work like us - at least it's a hump day, so it'll soon be the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.