Life In Wales

By KarenC

Fifty Shades of Grey

We woke up to a very grey, foggy day today, but the weather hasn't really affected my plans, apart from my blip. On New Years day I took a photo which I didn't end up blipping, and I wanted to go back and take the same shot.

The photo was of this lane, the tree and the Butte du Lion in the distance to the right of the tree. However, when I got there this morning I couldn't see anything beyond the tree! I took a couple of shots anyway, and although it's not the blip I wanted, I actually quite like it as it really does depict the extremely grey day

Blip done, I went to the gym for my first Zumba class in nearly a month - it was hard work but I survived! Then this afternoon the telephone engineer came out to repair the problem with our phone and internet connection. It turned out that we needed a new modem, but we're up and running again.

Thanks for all your lovely comments and wishes yesterday for little Louis. I'm pleased to say that he seems to be fully back to normal today. He was sat at the bottom of the stairs with his tail wagging this morning when we got up, has been playing with his toys and eaten his dinner. I had to nip into town briefly this afternoon, so I took him with me and he was so excited, he was like a spring lamb!

Anyway, my job for the rest of the afternoon is to take the Christmas tree and the decorations down. I was going to do it at the weekend, but Alan has surprised me with a weekend away in France, so I'd better get on with it :-)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.