Storm before the calm!

The forecast wasn't wrong and the storm built up through the night, although the rain stopped briefly this morning and the sky cleared. So I took Louis out while I could and walked down to the under cliff walkway to see what the sea was like. As you can see, it was very rough and the waves were huge and crashing over the wall.

It was a great opportunity to try out the waterproof camera, and I made sure we were safe and at no risk of getting swept away, but we got absolutely soaked! It was great fun though and I'm pleased with the camera, it really stood up to the test, but obviously it got soaked so some of the photos are a little blurred due to water on the lens. I've put more photos in my Flickr account, and you can also see a couple of video clips here which were also taken with the waterproof camera. I'm glad I got my blip when I did, as tonight on the news we saw footage of cliffs near Hastings, along the coast, collapsing! So it's not only the sea that poses danger, but the rock face too - I won't be going back down there until it calms down!

In other news today, my friend Barbs came round for some lunch and a catch up. She brought her new camera and we were hoping to be able to go out for a walk, but we had thunder, lightening and hail, as well as the gale force winds. So we stayed indoors and she blipped Louis instead :-)

Anyway, I hope you have a good weekend and stay safe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.