Blue Dasher

I am on a Dragonfly Photo binge.....there are slim pickings of new birds to Blip so I am now searching for Dragonflies. Ellie and I walked around a Beaverton lake that had thousand of Dragonflies. I think most of them were these Blue Dashers, but there were bigger and darker colored ones out further on the lake.

Before our walk Ellie had her first swimming lesson.....the toddler swimming classes require a parent to get in the water with the child.... I was a little nervous because Ellie hasn't been in a pool since her Mom took her when she was about 6 months old (she had a life jacket then). But Ellie did great....she was relaxed and had fun....of course, she wasn't happy when she was allowed to get her face under water.....but she still "high fived" the teacher after she allowed it to happen. :-)) The teacher said she made sure it happened while she was holding Ellie so that she could feel safe reaching for me.......and kids don't usually get mad at the teacher!! I thought that it worked out well, but I wouldn't have thought of it as a teaching technic myself. 

Yesterdays Family Dinner was very nice.....we had a good turn out....the food was good....great conversations.....Ellie was good entertainment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.