Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Another eve another Theodorakis concert

Here in Chania (Galatas is almost Chania )  3 days of concerts are given to celebrate Mikis Theodorakis life and birthday. 
It's such a treat to be able to attend these concerts here and tonight one of my friends sang on stage together with others from the Chania Choir she's member from.
Tonight's concert was performed by different choirs and different compo's and different condutors, but the conductor here in my picture was longest on stage and he did so very very well for the choirs the musicians and in the end the public... fabulous!

Theodorakis music is in my blood since 54 years and I know it's " blood and breath"  for all Greeks who know every syllable of every song... I know only some.

When I got home at Midnight I found Sweetheart behind the tele were the concert for Mikis Theodorakis in the Olympic Stadio was playing (that was held a month ago) here some footage of that concert

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.