An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Abstract doodle...

Backblipped

Thought I would wait till I had my laptop back before blipping but it’s taking longer than I expected so thought I better catch up while I still remember what happened! :-))

Had a lovely lunch with my friend Alison who I haven’t seen for ages. Lots to catch up on.

Meanwhile David went to the docs with a suspected tick bite. He’s been given cream and told to keep an eye on it for a few days and if it gets worse, to go back and get an antibiotic.

The dietician was here for her quarterly update on Alan and we were delighted to be able to tell her that he now weighs 51.8kg, a record for him!

When he got his gastrostomy three years ago, the aim was to get him to 50kg (he weighed just under 40kg then) and it seemed an almost impossible task. Now he’s there and in the best health he’s ever been in. I think we can say it was a success.

A busy day but I couldn’t end it without having a doodle. This one turned out different to what I expected but that’s not necessarily a bad thing! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.