An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Step back in time...

At last I am blipping on the actual day!  

Home wifi is still dodgy with the signal being strong in only one or two spots in the house.  I am now anchored to one of those spots so fingers crossed, this last blip will upload without any problem.

I had a marathon back blipping session earlier covering the end of our holiday, which you can catch up with from here if you like.

After feeling a bit better yesterday, felt not so good this morning but realised I started to feel a bit yuk after I had taken my antibiotic, so I'm blaming it.  Felt better once I was showered and dressed.

David went to pick Alan's pal Andrew up as he was spending the day with Alan.  
I wasn't expecting today to be so hot.  I had a dental appointment this afternoon for a check up, which is just as well as one of my fillings crumbled just before we came home from Devon.  As my knee is still not 100% David drove me there.  We took Lola as we felt she would be better in the air conditioned car than shut in the boot room at home.

Was in and out of the dentist in jig time, filling sorted and no pain or need for an injection.  Woo hoo :-)

Since we were in the area of my childhood home, we took a quick detour to visit my old village.  When I started blipping in 2011 the regeneration of the part of the village I lived in was just beginning.  I used my blip journal to record various stages of it so it was lovely to back today in the sunshine and see how it's coming along.

It looks fantastic.  The new houses are modern and fresh and the place has a real young family feel about it.  I took photos hoping to blip one of them to compare to an earlier blip but the focus isn't great (I have decided that I can't take photos whilst wearing my contact lenses!) The building work is still going on so I will no doubt be back many more times for photos.  Instead I have blipped the Campsie Fells, the hills that I saw every morning from my childhood bedroom window.

Once home I toyed with the idea of tackling the mountain of holiday ironing but it was too warm.  We actually sat in the living room as it was the coolest room in the house.

The pool guys were here today to clean the pool and tiles.  It's gleaming.  It is now filling again but by the time it fills and heats it will be into next week before it can be used.

The garden landscaper asked if he could bring a prospective client to see the work he has done for us.  We are delighted with the work so of course we said yes.  He's coming tomorrow morning.  I think the weather has to break tomorrow and rain is forecast but I hope the sun stays till the guy has been.  Would be such a shame after weeks of great weather if poor Bruce wasn't able to show off his hard work in the sunshine!

David's just left to run Andrew home.  Time for a cuppa I think!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.