Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Catching the morning light

It was going to be very hot today so I got my knee scooter out in the back yard early(mostly because I saw a big tall weed growing where it wasn't supposed to be; I got it out!).  The woods behind the house block the sunrise itself but then it starts peeking through the trees as it rises.

This morning I was able to capture this first hit of sun on the Turks Cap shrub growing in the yard by where we park.   I need to start some new plants of this shrub closer to the house since the hummingbirds seem to be attracted to it.   

Six days until this cast comes off my foot.    I can feel myself getting anxious even though I don't usually do this kind of thing..not even when I knew I was going into the surgery on it. I need to do my exercise routine. That might help this little headache I have.   Frustrating!      Trying to keep myself busy but I am very restless today.   I could probably take a nap ( or maybe a massage would be better!) but I don't want to do the nap because I may not be able to sleep tonight if I do.     Last night I did get some good sleep as my foot only woke me up about 40 times!   Not really, maybe 4 times but I was able to go back to sleep until 6am.    The good thing is I fall asleep fast when I go to bed and get some good sleep before it wakes me up in 4-5 hours.   So if every other night is a bad night I only have 3 more to go!  

I am over the halfway point and I can see the light off in the distance that will be the end of August and wearing my shoes!   I have been wearing the right shoe of my oldest sneakers because I did not want to wear out only one of the my good sneaker.   I miss my flipflops!  
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.