Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Butterflying

 I had a couple of butterflies to photograph...this gulf frittillary and  what I thought was spicebush swallowtail (which did not land on anything..just fluttered by).   Trying to get a butterfly photo from inside the house is not much fun.  

I ventured into the library today with the hubby.  He has not been in a library in 50 years so he was kind of scratching his head on how to even find a book.  Not that he wanted one.   I did get three books.  It felt almost like a normal errand for me...except for the knee scooter and the hubby being there.   I love libraries.  

I will be so glad to go to the grocery store by myself soon!   Having the man to push the cart while I am ahead of him on the knee scooter is like pulling a reluctant puppy behind you and trying to make it keep up.  Not complaining but he is more of a hindrance than helping as I would be standing there with items in my hands and he is way down at the end of the row.    He did do some shopping by himself when I first broke my ankle but it was mostly just necessary stuff on a list.    We probably just went to the wrong store as it was not my normal go to place for food.  

It has already been a long week and it is just Monday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.