In My World

By JoanneInOz

A Phoenix, named....Begonia!

I'm extremely pleased with the flowers on my Begonia this time 'round. I planted the original plant in a pot next to the front door about three years ago, and after it had looked beautiful for a few weeks, it gradually withered and died.

After the plants demise I didn't get around to planting anything new in the pot, but low and behold, it grew again, rising from the ashes potting mix, this time even better than before!

My guess is that the plant must actually be a bulb. Perhaps someone reading this knows the technicalities of Begonia's, as I don't, but it continues to resurrect itself, year in and year out, bigger and even more gorgeous than before.

And all I need to do is water it! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.