In My World

By JoanneInOz

Stuck in the middle....

"Clowns to the left of me,
Jokers to the right,
Here I am stuck in the middle with you". ~ Steelers Wheel.


I planned on taking a photo or two today when I was out and about, but guess what happened...I forgot to take my camera with me!

Later today, after I had fed the birds with their evening feast of soggy bread and raw meat I managed a photo of three young Honey Eaters, perched on the back of an old chair at the feeding table.

As you can see, the Honey Eater in the middle has a grey and white head, whilst the other two are black and white. I could tell by the colour of their eyes that all three birds were very young, so I'm thinking the grey head feathers may suggest that the little guy stuck in the middle is younger than the others.

The biggest surprise was that they all stayed still long enough to get a decent photo! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.