Olé!

As the Spaniard said to his hen.
"NOT wanted on the voyage."

Last "Jerraday" late afternoon/early evening, a splash of Donnering & Blitzening hurtled North from a sort of Kendalish direction, paused, just long enough to BANG!!! once; what felt, from the house appearing to shake, to be directly overhead, as I believe I may have mentioned earlier. 
It then continued its merry way in the general direction of Carlisle Tout de suite; leaving Jerra and I sans Router, sans landline, sans temper.
Phoned BT - "Not our problem mate, contact your supplier." NOT verbatim of course.
Phoned supplier - I was talked through a series of moves which proved little I didn't already know and the assurance they would send an engineer. That was either Thurs night or Fri a.m. can't remember.
Eventually they informed me he'd be here twixt 08:00 & 13:00 Tuesday (Today)
He duly arrived, relatively early :¬) and put things right by installing a new, "raw" (unfried) master socket, thus rendering the filter(s) obsolete.
As is often the case, more for my record than the viewers' delectation.
NO prize awarded for guessing the firm the engineer finally came from.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.