Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Monarch Butterfly?

Another 280km drive to Margaret River today and for a change I had the camera prepared and at the ready. There is a very large, dead tree near a vineyard that I have noticed before and I thought this time I would stop and take a photo. Well the camera might have been ready but the photographer was not up to making it a memorable photo and so it is not being uploaded here but will remain in my collection to provide me with a base level to assess improvement on my future attempts to capture its majestic character.

Really pleased to find the garden in really good order, especially after the 40C days recently, and several plants are currently flowering. This is attracting a variety of butterflies and I managed to get a reasonable photo of this Monarch Butterfly ? as it rested for a moment. (please correct with the name if I am mistaken). I wish I had a steadier hand and was much quicker with manual focusing, but I am conscious of this and hopefully will improve with practice.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.