Wednesday Waxeye

I am back home with my little friendly birds.  I'm sure they appreciated their sugar water and pieces of apple.  There was a shower of rain and I noticed the reflection of the waxeye in the water on the deck rail.  
I went out for coffee and counseling with Annabel this afternoon.  It is bitter outside and when there was a break in the low clouds we could see fresh snow on the mountains.  
Thank you for your kind comments about my recent blips.  It was a privilege to spend that week with our friend but more importantly to support the family.  One of the best things about blip is the  ' one year ago button.'  I don't always look but I did yesterday and found it is a year ago that we were in Palmerston North visiting our friend when he started his radiation treatment.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.