lemonzest

By lemonzest

Saw Handle

Cloaked in a thin blanket of mist and drizzle today, the only sound seems to be the telephone ringing. D has her head down with her data and hasn't even mentioned dinner.

I wandered round the garden in my wellies avoiding the defrosting unmentionable. Birds weren't much in evidence although I noticed about a dozen mosquitoes that promptly dispersed as soon as I had the lens cap off.

So here you have a saw handle that I found amongst the firewood some time ago and hung on a nail on the fence. It is from the type of two man saw they used before large circular saws were available for cutting planks. It would be nice to find its pair, but that's unlikely. Noticing the worm holes and the green, I should really conserve it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.