Fence and Thistle

This is the first multi exposure in camera about which I can honestly say I had a good idea how it would turn out. Blend of two MEC images.

First image: seven exposures of the back fence in dark blend mode, each shot at a different white balance, hence the varying colours. Second image: two different exposures of the thistle in the garden being careful not to include anything else in the image.

Result? A feeling of, I'm getting somewhere.

No doubting at Aqua Aerobics that Lynne had been away on holiday. She was nutmeg brown and had lots of bounce, which she transmitted to us.

On the way home, I stopped at The Old Curiosity Shop and Tearoom in Hathern. Small, but perfectly formed. They make a nice cup of tea and it's possible to park at The Anchor Inn opposite. Only space for three tables inside although there are two wooden tables and trestles out front. What's more, I shall be able to take Basil in in future.

I watched the Arena programme about Cindy Sherman on my return. She certainly gives you food for thought. Photography is simply the medium for her to express her art. She would not call herself, pre-eminently, a photographer.

If you have a UK TV licence, you can still catch the programme on iPlayer for the next 27 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.