Sheer Frustration

I heard it begin to rain in the small hours. By the time I adjourned to my other sleeping place, in the lounge at 0630, it was raining heavily. I rather wished the rainy weather had continued but the forecast is for temperatures in Spain and Portugal much more typical of the Sahara Desert to spread northward rapidly. By Friday, we could be seeing 30 degrees C + yet again. Take advantage of the one cool night ahead.

I had hoped to hone my multi exposure in camera skills today. Instead, it was a total disaster.

To mitigate my disappointment, I took Basil into Loughborough to see Aziz. He's always good for a hug. He bought me a latte and we sat outside Subway while I drank it. Subway is next to the Berber Shop.

I remarked to the young man who brought us chairs that I was waiting for Subway to serve gluten free food. It turns out that he is coeliac like me. Fancy working for a sandwich store and not being able to eat the goods. We agreed that a salad bowl is not altogether a substitute, but that's what he has to eat. No wonder he looks so healthy.

I had to resort to grab shots of the marketplace. You can see that this chap on his tricycle caught me taking his photo.

I have put a multi exposure in as an extra, taken at the coffee morning in St Botolph's, but it's a far cry from what I had envisaged. Studying Valda Bailey and Doug Chinnery's work makes me suspect that it's best to look for textured surfaces and coloured shapes rather than anything identifiable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.