Cottage Garden Flowers in Queen's Park

I went to the gym, an hour late. Was told to come back another day. Not surprising really. What is surprising and seems like a bit of a scam is that the car park fee is more than the cost of the gym session. If you arrive for an hour's session you have to pay for two hours taking into account waiting for the queue at reception, getting ready for the gym, and changing afterwards.

Since I had paid for the car park, I crossed the road into Queen's Park with my camera, heading straight for the cottage garden bed. That must have been inspired by Harry Crook, who sadly died two weeks ago. The colours are wonderful. Cosmos of all hues, borage, cornflowers and daisies. An excellent opportunity for a multi exposure collage in camera using bright blend. It's been processed subsequently to bring down the highlights and alter the white balance, which was a bit too warm for my liking.

Then time for a cup of tea at the cafe. On the way back, I found echinacea, butterflies and bees and some exquisite agapanthus, which you can find on flickr.

An appointment with the dental hygienist looms within half an hour. I'm not looking forward to it, but then we travel to Leicester to see William, Kat and George.

This is the final day of my SoFoBoMo project. Link coming later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.