The History Mosaic at Queen's Park

I did get to the gym today and was very earnest on focusing on my strengthening exercises. I was able to travel using the 129 bus that stops a the end of my road and also opposite the Leisure Centre in Loughborough.

It's been hotter but it was very humid. I felt more or less wiped out by the time I got home.

Before I went to the gym, I popped into the park to take a photo of the white agapanthus that I saw yesterday. Despite using a narrower aperture, the photo is still not satisfactory.

After gym, I crossed back to the park for a GF sandwich and tea at the cafe, sitting in the shade right by the mosaic set into the pavement. It has motifs celebrating the famous figures and events in Loughborough. On another level, it was a perfect subject for a multi exposure in camera project.

Mounted three prints for Chris at home but the printer had run out of black ink for printing the labels and I didn't feel up to working out how to replace the cartridge this evening.

Finally managed to publish my SoFoBoMo book which you can view on ISSUU. Celebrating Seventy Years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.