WACKY WEDNESDAY WITH THE DYNAMIC DUO!

A good morning at the Radio Station today for Girls About Town - and the Podcasts are up on the Swindon 105.5 website, if you want to listen to hear what we get up to.  

There were only two of us last week, so I christened us “The Dynamic Duo” and we were just two again this week, but in between songs, the News and jingles, we managed to keep going for two hours.

Of course, those listening couldn’t see our “get-up”.  I had taken in some wacky sunglasses that I normally use for Pinktober and Jo had brought in some hats, so between us we sorted things out and then took a photograph to go onto the Girls About Town Facebook page.  This is Jo and me in all our glory - and in case you think that the sign on the wall is wonky, it’s not - it’s the way we were trying to take the selfie - I think I need a selfie-stick!

The rest of the day has been difficult in some ways, so this was the only photograph I took, but tomorrow is another day, so instead of dwelling on the issues, I will look forward to that.

“Hope is important 
     because it can make the present moment 
          less difficult to bear. 
If we believe that tomorrow will be better, 
     we can bear a hardship today.”
Nhat Hanh

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for my beautiful rose yesterday - if I didn't get back to you, I apologise.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.