ABSTRACT THURSDAY

I met a friend for coffee this morning - we hadn't seen each other for quite a long time, so it was good to catch up.

When we parted company, I realised it was Abstract Thursday, so called into a nearby card shop, not intending to buy anything, but on the look-out for something abstract, when I saw these twirly thingamabobs hanging on a wall.  They weren't quite to my liking, so you know me "bold as brass" - I just moved the ones I wanted to move and then took a couple of shots.  Job done - oh, and I did put them back where they were first of all!

Home and a bit of "tarting up" and "faffing around" in one of my apps and I was ready to post it on Blip - good job I am a woman who can multi-task!

In between doing all that I cooked a Leek and Salmon Crustless Quiche for our meal tonight when our friend, Sue, arrives, and I am cooking some Five Seed Crackers and praying that they will be cooked and able to be taken out of the oven before we go to the station to meet her.

I also had my lunch, washed up all the dishes I had used, thought about my Blip and just looked around to make sure that everything is where it should be - don't want Sue thinking that I am not a good housewife!  

In a few minutes we will be off to meet Sue, so as I haven't seen her since April, know that we will be chatting a lot, so doubt there will be much commenting done on Blip for the next few days - so please excuse me.

Thank you for all your lovely comments yesterday - things are better today but there is a long way to go.  You are a great bunch of people and I appreciate your concern.

"It's not what you look at that matters,
     it's what you see."
Thoreau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.