Feeling Warm&Radiant in my Sunny Heart

So, I'm sitting on my writingplace. The music ("Macky Messer") plays. At the other table in our "Atelier" Willemien is coloring her big drawing. ("Ich bin von Kopf bis Fuss auf Liebe eingestellt"). Plenty of delicious food for Heart&Soul.  And  I forgot to tell: this will be my Backblipjournal.


Remarkable is this fading of memory after a night of good sleep. So I will not reproduce the activities of the long Wednesday. I'll just pick some  nice details, perhaps at random. Perhaps because they show the revealing of change and renewal in our daily life.


For the first time early in the morning I chose CD-music to play from our Collection "Musical Home Pharmacy" ( "Die Musikalische Hausapotheke"). By mistake I took out the first volume, so we started  in a rather heavy mood with Bach. First tunes in the morning should have been Vivaldi...Never mind.


For Years Willemien had always put on some music, operette or opera. In the past I did not really listen attentively. Feeling not yet in the mood. But recently  I decided to start living more fully. Also in order to break through that old family story of mine.
I grew up in a household without  music. Apart from following lessons in flute playing, my teacher-parents executed a strict regime: half an hour daily study in my own small room was allowed. For the rest, silence: absolutely forbidden to touch the radio. My father being the only operator. Same regime for the portable recordplayer. It could only serve to play my parents dancemusic.


To keep it short I found my escape and build a small tuner myself and listened secretely  with headphones under my pillow. Until my father confiscated it. He had found out that I couldn't have afforded the (pocket)money to buy the spare parts...


I was convicted to serve a year by helping my grandmother. My earnings were to pay back my mother...I'm grateful for that because my Grandmother lived a pious and spiritual life. She truly loved me and gave me an unforgettable "punishment"-time together.


And now we are far beyond this. We have bought a new portable Tuner-CD-player. And feel happy and free to enjoy Vivaldi, Schubert and so many others just to awake in the morning. Or getting sleepy at night. Free to flow and enjoy all this beauty in life. Feeling warm&sunny in our Radiant Heart

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.