POG's Journal

By POG

Round and round...

My Day:
Had my haircut… anything to help with the weight loss – ha-ha
Messed around with my track bike and wheels for most of the day. I now have things a little more organized and another to do list for the track bike, thank goodness it’s quite short.


Cycling:
Day 21/92
Well end of the month and 3 weeks into this experiment.


Some stats:
Resting heart rate has dropped by 5 beats, just over 310 miles ridden, 22 hours spent on the bike, 10,000 feet of hills, average HR whilst riding is dropping, rode the bike 17 days of the 21 available, maximum cadence 169 rpm, no variation on my blood pressure.


Pros:
My hip in normal use is more comfortable. This cycling malarkey has given me something to do, it’s a bit like having a job again.


Cons:
It has taken quite a lot of time, now that I’m a bit better organized hopefully things will be better.
I hoped I would sleep more.


What next:
I would not really say I’ve trained more going out for a bike ride… Having not trained for a while I wanted to start cautiously. As the stats above have shown everything seems okay for now, so I will start to push a bit more.
More of the same on the road 1 to 2 hours, regular interval training, Velodrome sessions, some regular hip stretching, and I have decided to use the PowerBreathe thingy.
I will carry in recording everything to make sure I’m not pushing to hard or not pushing enough, I’ll do a little summary at the end of August.
 
Photo:
My track bike, training wheels, and rollers ready for a visit to the velodrome. My mate has talked me into going tomorrow.
 
More tomorrow


POG,,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.