Trees

Its been a busy day starting off with some time on the allotment planting spinach, various salad leaf seeds and fennel.  So many courgettes to pick after the rain yesterday.  We then headed to Topsham for lunch where the weather deteriorated and we had some rain.  Back home I looked at the few photos I had taken and decided to take my camera with me to an evening talk we were attending this evening.  It was part of the East Devon Heath Week and a very interesting talk was given by Sam Scrivens       a Heritage and Conservation Programme Manager with the Jurassic Coast Trust.  He is a geologist and spoke about 'Why Rocks Matter' and our Geoheritage, a very interesting talk.  As we arrived early I took the opportunity to take a quick blip of these Scots Pine trees on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.