Flower Friday

A very hot and sunny day and I was out with a friend visiting Lower Bruckland Wildlife Garden and Nature Reserve.  It is a lovely location with several pools and is teaming with dragonflies and lots of wild flowers, there were several different types of butterfly including the tortoiseshell in extras and a swan family with six very large cygnets.  We ended up spending all day taking photographs there was so much to choose from.  I came back feeling rather tired, I think I had too much heat and sun.  A place to revisit.  My husband went for a dip in the sea with his cycling friends, maybe that was the better option for such a hot day.  Glad to report he said social distancing was being maintained, unlike other beaches on the news today.

I'm not sure what the wildflower is in the main blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.