Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Widow Skimmer

I'm on a roll!  Checking the backyard early in the morning worked for me again.  Like the Twelve-spotted skimmer, this female does not have white spots on her wings as the male does and she has a much prettier abdomen compared to the male's dull white one.  The Widow Skimmer is still large but not as big as the Twelve-spotted in Monday's blip.

It was a busy day on the phone checking on my Medicare application (which has been approved and they even gave me my number) and working on supplement insurance.  All went smoothly but still took a lot of time!  I also had to renew my driver's license.  The office is usually very crowded with long waits so I made an appointment this time.  When I got there, the parking lot was empty and I thought I had the date wrong.  I went inside and it was empty with all the agents just sitting around.   It would not have been so if I hadn't made an appointment!  I was in and out in under 10 minutes!  They made me take off my glasses and said I couldn't smile for the picture so it looks like a mug shot.  Oh well, I only have to look at it for the next 5 years.  

I am grateful to Cindy at Health One Insurance Agency for being such a big help with my insurance decisions and applications.  She was very patient and knowledgeable! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.