Lonely looking house on a hill, at dusk.

A very happy New Year to everyone out there! Had a very quiet time here, which is the way I like things, being near enough totally unsociable!

Short walk this evening, out towards Allangrange. Avoided the showers, as the sky had cleared, though the breeze was chilly. On the way back, there were loads of stars out, and Jupiter shone brightly in the South-East. A strange orange-yellow light moved silently across the sky. I presumed some sort of aircraft, though saw no port or starboard lights, nor tail lights. The light appeared to almost flicker like a flame, and lit up an area around it. I presumed it was lighting up some high level cloud that it was passing through... though as the stars were highly visible, was somewhat perplexed.

As it started to disappear, another one appeared. And as that one faded into the distance, there then came three, with a fourth one behind. When they disappeared, another solitary one appeared. And eventually, another. And... so on. I should have counted them. Reached home and watched these things passing by for several minutes. Two turned away from me, and the track followed by the others.

Went it to try and find my (rarely used) binoculars. By the time I came back out, a couple of minutes later, they'd all gone, and no more followed. I think that there were about twenty that passed by in all. The only other person I'm aware of that saw any of them, was a woman I met near home. And I had to point them out to her.

Distinctly weird, but undoubtedly explainable... other than UFO's!

No alcohol was involved! Last year was something of a record minimum for alcohol consumption. The solitary drink that I can recall having, was exactly a year ago (as Blipped).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.