Rather active today :)

Ha! I was up at 9 am!! 
We sorted the flat in the morning and started packing our stuff.
We wanted to meet Robin, a former colleagues, tonight in Prenzlauer Berg, but we kept it flexible due to the rain forecast.

At Lunchtime we went out with the bikes, being slightly prepared to maybe get wet at some point.

We cycled to the art shop to get more photo clips, as those we bought earlier this week were fantastic for the photo automaten strips.

Then we meandered around in Kreuzberg 36, found Nano Coffe shop and had a nice coffee. It was sunny and very hot. We continued cycling around aimlessly and ended up at Markthalle 9 where we had a tasty galette.
From there we continued towards Spree and cycled along Köpenicker Strasse.
I saw a Beer garden and stopped for a drink, which was a fabulous idea as just when we entered it started to rain. The rain became a proper thunderstorm and it was BUCKETING down as if the heavens were open.

We crouched under the umbrellas and had our radlers and waited for it to stop.
At that time I got a text from KLM that our flight tomorrow was cancelled! DOH!

We spent the next 30 min to check with KLM and to find out that we were rebooked via Zürich to Amsterdam and then to Glasgow and that we would be leaving at 3 pm.
We were not totally impressed to have a 3 legged flight home, but what can you do?

The rain finally ceased at 6:30 pm. We spent about 2 hours waiting for that.

We braved it and cycled to Friedrichstrasse and visited the Nespresso shop for a free coffee and some capsules, then walked through the Birkenstock shops, which had no sale on, then cycled home.

We cancelled the meet with Robin and will continue to sort our stuff and have a relaxed evening.

We need to be early in the morning to run the last errands.

We both could not decide if we were hungry or not.
We went to Kaiser’s to get some water and some other supplies then walked back home to get rid of the load.

We walked out again, considering Mokkabar.
It is so nice to be able to sit out that I just did not fancy staying in the flat.

Since we still could not make up our mind regarding our appetite, I suggested to the what Berliner’s do and go to a Späti, get a bottle of beer and sit on the benches outside the shop.
Neil considered this an ok idea and we went to the Späti in Gneisenau Strasse, got 2 Radlers and sat down.

Once we were finished we walked to Mehringdamm and ended up getting Döner at Mama’s Food Manufaktur. Today I decided to have my first “normal” Döner in Flatbread. For years I have avoided that, first because of my (apparently passed) wheat intolerance and my usual low carb regime.

The Döner I got was other-worldly. I think I have never ever had a better Döner, and I have eaten plenty over my life.
It was absolute bliss!!! 
We had another radler with the food then walked home and went soon to bed.

Blipping the Photo Automat at Markthalle Neun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.