Potato Flowers

I was undecided about what I should do today, paperwork, gardening or jobs around the house. In the end I did a little of all three, although not much paperwork. I have the month end accounts to do, but I can do those when it is raining.
 
I did a little gardening, intending only to deadhead the roses and dahlias and ended up trimming back both Wisterias, which once more were rampaging all over the place. I know it is the wrong time of year to do them, but I need to be able to see up the lane!
 
Today’s picture is of some white potato flowers and an out-of-focus insect, which I did not know was there until I downloaded the picture to my computer; it is clearly heading for the flowers. Some while ago I had some free potato tubers from Scotsdales. As it was far too late to plant potatoes, the tubers were sprouting and going soft, they were giving them away. Well they are doing okay and I might, at some point, have some new potatoes; my hopes were never high as it is rare to get anything for free.
 
My students now have their results, two of them have sent me a text so I asked the OU, as I no longer have access to the tutorhome site, if they would provide me with their results. Two of them got distinctions, which I expected and all of my other students passed; a good result for my final group.
 
The temperature at GMT noon was twenty-two degrees Celsius; it has been overcast with a threat of rain, but with some sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.