Back at the Dentist's (

I spent a literally sleepless night because the hole where my wisdom tooth used to be was bleeding so much. So this morning I was back there again. In the blip I am waiting and trying hard to be stoical.
I think the receptionist wondered if we were making a fuss but when Gustav, the dentist, took a look he was impressed by the amount of blood and mutered about a large blood vessel in the jaw bone. He and the nurse worked intensively for 15 minutes and then I was told to bite hard on a dressing and keep biting. The technology, chemistry and plain brute force did the trick and when he checked 45 minutes later the bleeding had stopped. He called Jan in so she could look at the hole and gave us instructions as to what to do if it started bleeding again. We also got his private mobile number in case we had any questions.
Then it was home again and I more-or-less fell into bed and a deep sleep.
When I woke up I was feeling more myself and drove myself into town to see Jan and Karin's concert in Murberget church. It was well worth the effort.
Maybe tomorrow I'll get to taste that sourdough I baked yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.