Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Paying the price for Xmas

In 2012, I made a concerted effort to watch what I ate and exercise regularly. That paid off with a weight loss of about 1 stone and my being able to waer 34" waist jeans without having a muffin top.

I always knew that my good work was going to take a bit of a knock back over Christmas and so I delayed stepping on the scales until the 2nd January when I had some hope of doing something about it. This is the result - I have gained at least 5 pounds! I wish it was as easy to lose as it is to put on :-(

Oh well - the exercise routine has restarted with a body pump class this lunch time and a kettlercise class this evening. I won't re-post a version of this picture until I can show a reading of 12 stone 3 pounds; my lowest pre-Christmass weight. Let's see how long that takes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.