Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Kettlebell knightmare

OK, I started off this project saying that I wan't going to do arty but this picture is a piece of accidental art so I feel I can excuse myself.

What's the story? Well, I started kettlercise classes back in August 2012. When I started, I was using a 5kg kettelbell and after my first few classes I really thought this was hell and couldn't imagine using anything heavier. Despite those initial thoughts, I did move up, initially to 7.5kg and then 8kg.

Being a typical male, I couldn't just accept that swinging an 8kg lump of iron around for 37 minutes was good enough - I had to go higher so I ordered myself a 10kg kettlebell. When this arrived, I almost gave myself a hernia just trying to swing it about in the confines of the bedroom and couldn't imagine ever using it for a regular kettlercise class. But you know what, after allowing myself a good few weeks to get accustomed to the 8kg kettlebell, I did move up to the 10kg and now have ambitions to move up to the 12kg kettlebell that I purchased in a fit of madness.

So, back to the reason for this post - this is one of my goals for 2013. I know this is going to be a challenge, hence the title of this post and the photo which shows the 10kg kettlebell in the background and my nemisis the 12kg kettlebell in the foreground.

Wish me luck, and I have made a promise to myself that I will settle for 12kg. I have no intentions of going heavier!



But then again ................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.