Kipsie

By Kipsie

Breakfast

I love breakfast .. most days it's Greek yogurt with fruit & granola ... today was Greek yogurt, nectarine,  & blueberries from my allotment, with a handful of granola on top :) Yummy! I do love my grub.
Ella was racing about like a 2 year old this morning as soon as I opened the door to put the recycle bits out in the bins. Well if she's up for a walk so am I. Chewing gum, & poo bags ..Very important essentials! We're off.  She was pulling me attached to the end of her extending lead so much so that I was running down the road ... she's a 16 year old Lakeland terrier. Can you imagine how silly I looked?? We had a lovely circular walk down towards Cockington along the bottom road then back up the hill and along the straight. I love looking into peoples gardens to see what they are growing. Some are very spic & span, a few overgrown/neglected, a few having makeovers. Nut Bush Lane is an interesting road .. The majority of properties being bungalows,  some having fabulous views across the valley with Cockington village and grounds below & beyond.. The view is the same here .. I never tire of it. One property stood out today. New paint, new windows, new modern style grey door. The property has had a makeover, & looks very smart.
Ella crashed out on our return, & I was itching to get out and do some tidying in the garden. The plants are gagging for water, but I settled for pruning and tidying the herbaceous plants in the bank.Hubby rang and suggested meeting for a drink so I tidied up and was ready to go at 12.30. Lots of cuttings for propagating from the shrubs pruned today. Another job .. arghhhh!! 
 I finished reading The Forget-Me-Not Sonata this morning with my early coffee so took that with me to the pub. They have a book swap. I picked up Wrinklies' Wit & Wisdom - Humorous Quotes About Getting On A Bit.
Came back and watched the horse racing from Goodwood while making lunch. We ate  outside in the glorious sunshine.
Spent two hours on the end of the hosepipe this evening, giving everything a good soaking. Some of the plants will need more again tomorrow I expect, will see how they look in the morning.
Another stack of lavender to cut .. heads have filled a Tesco's brown paper bag, that's two I have now, & while I was sat  there I thought it might be fun to perhaps do a craft sale & coffee morning for Rowcroft Hospice before Xmas. Watched two programmes, both on BBC Four, while faffing with the lavender, Skies Above Britain, interesting learning about what goes on in the UK air traffic control centre, Mountain Rescue Service, & others. Not the content I was expecting but better than most of the programmes on offer. The second, The Secret Life of Rockpools. There are 9,000species of seaweed around the British Isles .. AMAZING!!!
Time for bed.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.