Snowdrop.....

.....dainty and pretty, with a little help all is revealed.

A snowdrop which is different from one year to another which continues to puzzle me, it's supposed to be Galanthus elwesii. 

However, it's a tiny, tiny dot, the flower only 2cm, the plant 5cm which doesn't tie in with the name but the markings were correct - that is until this year. The size remains the same but not the markings. Not sure how I'm going to solve this mystery or perhaps some mysteries are not meant to be solved. For now I'll stick with Galanthus elwesii but please don't quote me on this. Isn't it pretty?

Warm thanks to Anni for hosting Flower Friday :)

Friday.....great results with my personal trainer, hard work is starting to bring rewards - yay!! 
Weather - cold, pockets of sun between drifting dark clouds. A storm is on it's way, huge waves with gale force winds, snow and rain, the Passes are being closed as I type. A weekend to sit and knit while keeping warm.

Happy weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.