Daphane......

....just starting to come into flower, the fragrance is divine as it drifts round my garden.

One of those peaceful calm sunny days where a stroll through my garden with a cuppa in hand was most enjoyable. Hellebores are all in flower so many different shades, pure white, various kinds of pinks, deep red and also green which has been blipped.  I kept looking for more snowdrops but could only see one flower still in bud. Camellias are starting to flower, colours of white, soft pink, bright pink and later on in the season a deep rich burgundy. Magnolias will be bursting forth soon while some perennials are on the move and it's still early days for the bulbs. I still haven't finished pruning my roses, some are already showing signs of growth. And I almost forgot about the rhododendrons coming into flower as the camellias finish, plenty to look forward to in my garden.

Thank you for the stars, fav's and such lovely kind words for my tiny snowdrop yesterday. It was a different angle which is not often shown, I'm delighted you all enjoyed it :)

Saturday......a cracker winter's day, 14C or should I say 'the calm before the storm' supposed to be arriving tonight.

Enjoy the weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.