From the other side

10.7C with rain in the morning, clearing to bright spells later.

Apothecary7 and I decided to go out when the rain started to clear. We hadn't thought where to go. So, for a change we went to Broughty Ferry and walked along the shore of the Tay Estuary towards Dundee and back to the car which we had parked near the Castle.

Maeve the Deerhound walked with us. She pointed out to me during the walk that I had forgotten, on Boxing Day, to mention her 7th birthday in my Journal. How remiss of me ! I apologised and promised to mention it today !

As we walked along I noticed the light was better on the other side of the Estuary. I mentioned to Apothecary7 that we had never been to Tayport to see what it was like. Since we had no pressing engagements we drove over the Tay bridge to Tayport. The light was good. Not much else to say about Tayport. Lots of houses. A suburb of Dundee across the Tay was my impression. This is the view from where we parked back across to Broughty Ferry :-)

We stopped at the M&S Cafe at City Quay in Dundee on the way back. The retail park car park was very full. Lots of people at the various shops advertising sales! The timing of holidays during the year and where we might go was our topic of conversation :-)

When we were home Apothecary7 decided to finish a painting that has been ongoing for a few days. Maeve and I went for a walk. We had a brief visit to Westhaven via the road bridge over the railway. There were quite a lot of people on the beach. Walking. Dogs too. Busy for Westhaven we thought :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.