Old Millthorpe Railway Station

After our hospital visit this morning we ventured to Millthorpe village between Orange and Blayney ( the long way home) for a pub lunch. Our favourite old pub was not open for lunch so we came to the one opposite the old railway station, which is my blip. Millthorpe is an old historic village but many of the old buildings have been done up. Unfortunately the pub we went to was cold and not very friendly and the meal second rate (quantity over quality) so it’s off our list of places to visit.

When I hopped out of the car in Millthorpe my knee locked up, I felt it was out of alignment or dislocated- excruciating pain. I nearly fainted and couldn’t stand, or sit or move in any way. It lasted about five minutes but once I got the knee working the pain completely disappeared. Blimey it was frightening. I’ve always had bad knees and am trying to strengthen the muscles doing exercise so maybe the strengthened muscle and misaligned joint made it worse than usual. Who knows? I guess I’ll have to have a new knee one day but lately it has been much better on the whole so I’m a bit disappointed.

Last night Maddy played in a school performance with 700 kids at the Sydney Opera House. What a wonderful experience at the age of ten. Her family went down and stayed the night, even Leo enjoyed the show. We minded Woofo, the Jack Russell terrier, for them. He is a handful but lovely in a chaotic sort of way.

My blip shows a nice bright, but cool winter day after a heavy frost.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.